0

Your Cart is Empty

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War alpha is now available to download on PS4

September 18, 2020 1 min read

This weekend, PS4 players will get the exclusive opportunity to check out the next title in Activision's gazillion-dollar franchise, Call of Duty. A multiplayer alpha for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is now available to download from the PSN store for all PS4 users, regardless of whether you have a PlayStation Plus account or not.

The alpha will go live today at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST and will remain operational until the same time on Sunday. Weighing in at around 28GB, the alpha includes three six-on-six modes in the form of Team Deathmatch, Domination and, my personal favourite, Kill Confirmed. These modes will be playable on two all-new Black Ops Cold War maps: Miami and Satellite.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War alpha is now available to download on PS4 screenshot

Read more...