Danganronpa to begin series of monthly news broadcasts

April 09, 2020 1 min read

This year sees the wild 'n' weird series Danganronpa celebrate its 10th anniversary. As such, the brand is planning numerous reveals and news drops pertaining to the surprisingly dark franchise, which currently consists of several video game, manga, and anime releases.

To keep fans up to speed on all things Danganronpa, Spike Chunsoft will be holding monthly news broadcasts - starting in May - in which the publisher will relate news related to any incoming merchandise, licensing, or games. Unfortunately, Spike Chunsoft is keeping tight-lipped for now on its overall plans for the year ahead, but here's hoping these broadcasts will be less filler, more killer... erm... literally.

More details regarding the Danganronpa 10th Anniversary broadcasts will be revealed later this month, when Spike Chunsoft make an appearance at the Famitsu and Dengeki Game Awards. If you wish to check out this event for yourself, then it will be streamed live, April 18, at 18:30 JST / 02:30 PT / 10:30 BST over on the Famitsu YouTube channel.

Danganronpa 10th anniversary monthly news broadcasts [Famitsu / Gematsu]

Danganronpa to begin series of monthly news broadcasts screenshot


Subscribe