0

Your Cart is Empty

Focus Home Interactive has two 'major reveals' planned for tonight's Game Awards

December 10, 2020 1 min read

Focus Home Interactive has given its fans a heads-up that the publisher will have not one, but two new titles in attendance at The Game Awards 2020, which take place online this evening.

While the publisher offered no clues whatsoever as to what the two mystery titles will be, Focus are known to currently be busy beavering away with multiple developers and projects. Most recently, Focus announced it was working with Shadow Warrior studio Flying Wild Hog on a brand new IP, alongside various projects with A Plague Tale's Asobo Studios, Vampyr's Dontnod Entertainment, and Crysis Remastered's Saber Interactive. That's a lot of possibilities.

Personally, I'd love to see the reveal of a sequel to A Plague Tale: Innocence - a solid title that, with a little more polish and finesse, could spawn a five-star follow-up. Dontnod's Vampyr also performed better than expected when it initially launched back in 2018, suggesting that a sequel would not be unlikely. This is all speculation on my part, however, and we'll all have to tune in tonight to see what, in fact, Focus has up its sleeve.

The Game Awards 2020 goes live today at 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 BST

Focus Home Interactive has two 'major reveals' planned for tonight's Game Awards screenshot

Read more...