Humble Bundle is the latest company to adopt Nintendo Direct-style news format

March 21, 2020 1 min read

Online video game retailer Humble Bundle will be adopting a new approach to announcing its upcoming games and deals, with the announcement of a new video presentation platform known as "Humble Brag".

The first Humble Brag video will arrive next week, and will be available to view over at the publisher's official YouTube channel. This new delivery system is expected to offer customersnews on the company's charity-loving bundle deals, as well as individual releases published by Humble themselves, such as incoming releases Temtem and Them's Fightin' Herds.

Online presentations, whether done via live stream or just video releases, are fast becoming the most popular and cost-efficient way of getting knowledge of your wares on the internet and in the eyes of the public. Giving the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, which is shutting down a lot of public gatherings, it's expected that more companies will be adopting this approach in the near future.

The spring Humble Brag presentation will go live March 24 at 23:00 PT and March 25 at 02:00 ET / 07:00 BST.

Humble Bundle is the latest company to adopt Nintendo Direct-style news format screenshot

Read more...

Subscribe