Ikumi Nakamura and Reggie Fils-Aime will guest present at The Game Awards

December 11, 2019 1 min read

We are one day away from the trailer-fest that is The Game Awards, and producer and all-round hype man Geoff Keighley is still dropping news and tidbits in regards to this year's annual ceremony. The latest reveals include the announcements that beloved industry figures Ikumi Nakamura and Reggie Fils-Aimé will be putting in appearances as guest presenters.

Nakamura, formerly of Tango Ghostworks, is an artist and games designer who won the hearts of the gaming community after her appearance on stage at E3 earlier this year. More recently, Nakamura was seen in a video with Hideki Kamiya, where she proffered her interest in a new Okami title. On her official Twitter, Nakamura noted that she was coming to The Game Awards sans translator, and wondered whether she should dance, play the violin, or just run reception?

Fils-Aimé, who almost needs no introduction, is the former president of Nintendo of America, who essentially became a brand in and of himself due to his performances - both on stages and in skits - when promoting Nintendo products. Now retired from the company, Fils-Aimé is a Leader in Residence at his old alma-mater, Cornell University, where he occasionally lectures students on business. On Twitter, he responded to his Game Awards invite with his catchphrase "My body is ready."

CLASSIC REGGIE.

The Game Awards 2019 takes place Thursday, December 12 at 17:30 PT / 20:30 ET / 01:30 BST.

Ikumi Nakamura and Reggie Fils-Aime will guest present at The Game Awards screenshot


Subscribe