Need for Speed countdown site points toward August 14 announcement

August 12, 2019 1 min read

Electronic Arts have bust out that time-tested, industry-approved hype generator - the mysterious countdown website - in order to generate heat for an all-new entry in their long-running, road-ripping Need for Speed franchise.

The site features a slick "NFS" logo design and a simple clock, which is scheduled to hit the big zero on Wednesday, August 14 at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST. Fans should make sure they're in gear for all of the hot news regarding the next release in this now 25 year old racing series. We've come a long way since the Panasonic 3DO, baby.

Need for Speed countdown teaser site [Official]

Need for Speed countdown site points toward August 14 announcement screenshot


Subscribe