Street Fighter V: Champion Edition to reveal new characters in August 5 live stream

July 28, 2020 1 min read

Capcom has announced that it will be holding a special live stream next week dedicated to the future of its flagship fighting title Street Fighter V: Champion Edition.

Available for streaming on the Capcom Fighters YouTube and Twitch channels, the "Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Summer Update" hosts and special guests will deliver news about Street Fighter and its competitive scene, while also revealing brand new characters headed your way in Season V.

As you may recall, Street Fighter V was planning to enter its home straight after Season IV, but the one-on-one fighter's ongoing success has encouraged Capcom to deliver one more batch of fresh content. Be sure to tune in, August 5 at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST, and see what awaits in the twilight period of one of Street Fighter's most tumultuous entries.

Street Fighter V is available now on PS4 and PC.

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition to reveal new characters in August 5 live stream screenshot

Read more...

Subscribe