Twitch announces 'Stream Aid' event to benefit coronavirus relief fund

March 27, 2020 1 min read

This weekend, Twitch will be coming together with popular streamers, entertainers, and publishing platforms to host "Stream Aid 2020", a marathon charity event held to benefit COVID-19 relief efforts.

Stream Aid 2020 goes live tomorrow, March 28, at 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST and will feature 12 straight hours of gaming tournaments, celebrity appearances, and musical performances. Names listed to appear include musicians such as AJ Mitchell, Jordin Sparks, Die Antwoord, Garth Brooks, Diplo, Brandy Clark, and Barry Gibb.

Destructoid's parent company Enthusiast Gaming has also partnered with Twitch to promote Stream Aid 2020, and will be bringing along Super Bowl Champion and brand ambassador Richard Sherman of the San Francisco 49ers, who will join the Philadelphia Eagles' Darius Slay for some Call of Duty: Warzone action. Speaking of CoD, pro-team The Seattle Surge will also be in attendance.

Twitch announces 'Stream Aid' event to benefit coronavirus relief fund screenshot

Read more...

Subscribe